Skip to main content

List of airlines serving flights in Indonesia

Indonesia is the largest archipelagic country in the world which has more than 100,000 islands scattered along the equator and flight is one of the main transportation in Indonesia. Since 2000, regulations regarding flights in Indonesia have become increasingly open and there are many new airlines in Indonesia.

Local and international airlines operate to serve domestic and international flight routes for more than 500 airports in the country. The following is a complete list of airlines operating in Indonesia:

Dlium List of airlines serving flights in Indonesia

Scheduled airlines
  • Air Asia (www.airasia.com)
  • Air China (www.airchina.com)
  • Batik Air (batikair.com)
  • Cathay Pacific (www.cathaypacific.com)
  • China Airlines (www.china-airlines.com)
  • China Southern (www.csair.com)
  • Citilink Airlines (www.citilink.co.id)
  • Etihad Airways (www.etihad.com)
  • Garuda Indonesia (www.garuda-indonesia.com)
  • Japan Airlines (www.jal.com)
  • Jet Star & Value Air (www.jetstar.com)
  • Kal Star Aviation (www.kalstaronline.com)
  • Korean Air (www.koreanair.com)
  • Kuwait Airways (www.kuwaitairways.com)
  • Lion Air (www.lionair.co.id)
  • Lufthansa (www.lufthansa.com)
  • NAM Air (www.flynamair.com)
  • Pelita Air (www.pelita-air.com)
  • Philippine Air (www.philippineairlines.com)
  • Qantas (www.qantas.com)
  • Qatar Airways (www.qatarairways.com)
  • Royal Brunei (www.flyroyalbrunei.com)
  • Singapore Airlines (www.singaporeair.com)
  • Sriwijaya Air (www.sriwijayaair.co.id)
  • Susi Air (www.susiair.com)
  • Thai Airways (www.thaiairways.com)
  • Tiger Air (www.tigerairways.com)
  • Wings Air (www.lionair.co.id)

Charter airlines
  • Airfast Indonesia
  • Air Born Indonesia
  • Asco Nusa Air
  • Asi Pudjiastuti
  • Aviastar Mandiri
  • Dabi Air Nusantara
  • Deraya Air Taxi
  • Derazone Air Service
  • Dirgantara Air Service
  • Eastindo
  • Ekspres Transportasi Antarbenua
  • Gatari Air Service
  • Intan Angkasa Air Service
  • Kura-kura Aviation
  • Mimika Air
  • Megantara Air
  • National Utility Helicopter
  • Nusantara Buana Air
  • Nyaman Air
  • Penerbangan Angkasa Semesta
  • Pura Wisata Baruna
  • Sabang Merauke Raya Air Charter
  • Sayap Garuda Indah
  • Transwisata Prima Aviation
  • TransNusa Air Services

Scheduled cargo airlines
  • Cardig Air
  • Republic Express Airlines
  • Star Cargo

Cargo charter airlines
  • Manunggal Air Service
  • Tri-MG Intra Asia Airlines

Comments

Popular

Salak (Salacca zalacca)

Salak or snake fruit (Salacca zalacca) is a species of palm plant in Arecaceae, dioesis, shrubs and not trunked, has many thorns, many shoots, grows into dense and strong clumps, spreads below or above the ground, often branching and 10-15 cm diameter.

S. zalacca has compound leaves, pinnate and 3-7 m long. Petiole, midrib and sapling have many long thorns, thin spines and a blackish-gray color. Minor leaves have a lanceolate shape, a pointed tip, 8x85 cm and a white underside by a waxy coating.


The flowers in the cob are compound, appear in the armpit of the leaf, stem, initially covered by a sheath then dry and break down like fibers. Male flowers 50-100 cm long, 4-12 cylindrical items, 7-15 cm long, reddish in the armpits of tightly arranged scales. Female flowers 20-30 cm long, stemmed long and 1-3 items.

The fruit has scaly skin, is eaten and is known as a table fruit, triangular shaped rather rounded or inverted ovoid, pointed at the base and rounded at the tip, 2.5-10 cm long, w…

God is tools

God and spirit are controversial discussions in science and even mythology will have no place among naturalists and for Darwinians. Apparently this has been final that mythology is a delusional, mystical and superstitious concept that cannot be empirically proven in the world of science.

Most scientists and science activists have agreed that god is nonsense, delusional and cannot be accommodated in the theory of evolution. This opinion can be understood methodologically and I agree with the sentences. But so many behaviors are very real and occur in the field.


I am a fieldman who goes to the wild every day, along rice fields and forests to watch insects to plants, talk to people especially in villages, visit Hindu-Buddhist temples built in the 8th century, witnessing busyness in mosques, temples and churches.

I feel something is missing in the view of naturalists and Darwinians. There are short moments that are missed in analyzes in the timeline of human evolution. These little moment…

Crab-eating macaque (Macaca fascicularis)

Crab-eating macaque or long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis) is a primate species in Cercopithecidae, brown with a lighter color abdomen and whitish hair on the face, polygamy, genome size 2946.84 Mb, 21 pairs of chromosomes, highly adaptive and wild animals that are able to follow human civilization.

M. fascicularis has at least 10 recorded subspecies: Dark-crowned long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. atriceps), Burmese long-talied macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. aureus), Con Song long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. condorensisis).



Common long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. fascicularis), Simeulue long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. fuscus), Kemujan long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. karimondjawae), Lasia long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. lasiae)

Philippine long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. philippensis), Maratua long-tailed macaque (Macaca fascicularis ssp. tua), Nicobar crabeating macaque (Macaca fascic…

Chayote (Sechium edule)

Labu siam or jipang or mirliton squash or chayote (Sechium edule) is a plant species in Cucurbitaceae, growing vines and generally upwards, widely planted as food and a source of vitamin C where fresh fruit for salads or lightly cooked to remove sap.

S. edule grows on the ground or climbs large trees up to 12 m high, stems are green, not woody and are usually cultivated anywhere as long as they have support. The ends of the stems are threaded to reach support or link themselves.


The leaves are oval, 10-25 cm wide, have many angles as the bones depend on variety and the surface has hair. Male flowers in groups and solitary female flowers, yellowish green, four or five petals and pistils in the middle.

The fruit hangs on the stem, is irregular in egg shape, slightly flattened and has rough wrinkles, 10-20 cm long, green or yellow, has a thin skin, white insides with a single hole, large and flat. Some varieties have thorny skin.

The fruit is boiled briefly to remove sap and eaten for a v…

Barbados lily (Hippeastrum puniceum)

Barbados lily or amaryllis lily (Hippeastrum puniceum) is a species of perennial flowering plant in Amaryllidaceae, grows in the tropics, has 4-6 leaves, bright green, 30-60 cm long and 2.5-3 cm wide, white waxed, tubular and shrink at the ends.

H. puniceum has flowers that grow in the umbel at the end of the stalk which has a height of 40-60 cm and stands tall with a pointed tip at the top. The umbel has lanceolate green bracts at its base. Each stalk has one or two ovaries.


Orange-red petal with yellow or pale base. The two lower tepals are much narrower than lateral. About five white stamens emerge from the end of the tube in the middle of the crown.

A single flower will bloom to face north or south with a curved base where the horizontal flower faces are parallel to the ground, while the stems that have two flowers will bloom to face north and others to the south.

Wild barbados lilies grow in forests, yard, roadside and neglected lands. This plant likes sandy, gravel and rocky soil…