Skip to main content

List of airlines serving flights in Indonesia

Indonesia is the largest archipelagic country in the world which has more than 100,000 islands scattered along the equator and flight is one of the main transportation in Indonesia. Since 2000, regulations regarding flights in Indonesia have become increasingly open and there are many new airlines in Indonesia.

Local and international airlines operate to serve domestic and international flight routes for more than 500 airports in the country. The following is a complete list of airlines operating in Indonesia:

Dlium List of airlines serving flights in Indonesia

Scheduled airlines
  • Air Asia (www.airasia.com)
  • Air China (www.airchina.com)
  • Batik Air (batikair.com)
  • Cathay Pacific (www.cathaypacific.com)
  • China Airlines (www.china-airlines.com)
  • China Southern (www.csair.com)
  • Citilink Airlines (www.citilink.co.id)
  • Etihad Airways (www.etihad.com)
  • Garuda Indonesia (www.garuda-indonesia.com)
  • Japan Airlines (www.jal.com)
  • Jet Star & Value Air (www.jetstar.com)
  • Kal Star Aviation (www.kalstaronline.com)
  • Korean Air (www.koreanair.com)
  • Kuwait Airways (www.kuwaitairways.com)
  • Lion Air (www.lionair.co.id)
  • Lufthansa (www.lufthansa.com)
  • NAM Air (www.flynamair.com)
  • Pelita Air (www.pelita-air.com)
  • Philippine Air (www.philippineairlines.com)
  • Qantas (www.qantas.com)
  • Qatar Airways (www.qatarairways.com)
  • Royal Brunei (www.flyroyalbrunei.com)
  • Singapore Airlines (www.singaporeair.com)
  • Sriwijaya Air (www.sriwijayaair.co.id)
  • Susi Air (www.susiair.com)
  • Thai Airways (www.thaiairways.com)
  • Tiger Air (www.tigerairways.com)
  • Wings Air (www.lionair.co.id)

Charter airlines
  • Airfast Indonesia
  • Air Born Indonesia
  • Asco Nusa Air
  • Asi Pudjiastuti
  • Aviastar Mandiri
  • Dabi Air Nusantara
  • Deraya Air Taxi
  • Derazone Air Service
  • Dirgantara Air Service
  • Eastindo
  • Ekspres Transportasi Antarbenua
  • Gatari Air Service
  • Intan Angkasa Air Service
  • Kura-kura Aviation
  • Mimika Air
  • Megantara Air
  • National Utility Helicopter
  • Nusantara Buana Air
  • Nyaman Air
  • Penerbangan Angkasa Semesta
  • Pura Wisata Baruna
  • Sabang Merauke Raya Air Charter
  • Sayap Garuda Indah
  • Transwisata Prima Aviation
  • TransNusa Air Services

Scheduled cargo airlines
  • Cardig Air
  • Republic Express Airlines
  • Star Cargo

Cargo charter airlines
  • Manunggal Air Service
  • Tri-MG Intra Asia Airlines

Comments

Popular

Indian rosewood (Dalbergia latifolia)

Sonokeling or Java palisandre or Indian rosewood ( Dalbergia latifolia ) is a species of plant in the Fabaceae, a large tree producing hardwood, medium weight and high quality, rounded leaves, thin and broad pods, highly adaptive, grows in dry and rocky landscapes with lots of sunlight. D. latifolia has medium to large size, cylindrical stems, up to 40 m high with a ring of up to 2 m, the bark is brownish gray and slightly cracked longitudinally. The crown is dense, dome-shaped and sheds leaves. The leaves are compound and pinnate oddly with 5-7 strands that have different sizes and appear alternately on the shaft. The leaves are round or elongated in width or heart, the upper surface is green and the surface is pale green. The flowers are small, 0.5-1 cm long and clustered in panicles. The pods are green to brown when ripe and are elongated lanceolate, pointed at the base and tip. The pods have 1-4 seeds which are soft and brownish. Indian rosewood grows at elevations below 600 m,

Sengiran (Pittosporum moluccanum)

Sengiran ( Pittosporum moluccanum ) is a species of plant in the Pittosporaceae, small tree, up to 7 meters high, green leaves, elliptical to narrow elliptical, up to 17 cm long, up to 6 cm wide, sharp tip, narrow base and 1-1.5 cm long stalk. P. moluccanum has an inflorescence which is a collection of flowers. The fruit is red, capsule-shaped, elongated oval, sharp tip, 2 broken valves containing small and red seeds. This species grows in forests, plantations, roadsides, open or shaded areas. Kingdom: Plantae Phylum: Tracheophyta Subphylum: Angiospermae Class: Magnoliopsida Order: Apiales Family: Pittosporaceae Genus: Pittosporum Species: Pittosporum moluccanum

Sugarcane (Saccharum officinarum)

Tebu or sugarcane ( Saccharum officinarum ) is a plant species in Poaceae, a large grass that grows strong, a sturdy stalk, rich in sucrose as a simple sugar that accumulates in the stem segment and is widely cultivated in the tropics for the production of sugar, ethanol and others. S. officinarum has tall and broad stems, has no branches, grows upright, 3-5 meters high or more, has a waxy coating that is grayish white, especially on young stems. Each segment has a border where the leaves grow and has a bud which is commonly called the "budding eye". Incomplete leaves consisting only of strands and midribs, sitting at the base of the segment, long strands of 1-2 meters long, 4-7 cm wide and pointed end. The midrib grows elongated and covers the vertebrae, attached to the stem in an intermittent sitting position and protects the buds. Root fibers grow at the base of the stem, 0.5-1 meters long and only the tips of young roots have hairs to absorb nutrients. Sugarcane grows